Navigate Charity

British Gas Energy Trust Funded Organisation

Apply For A Grant

The easiest way for an individual to apply is via the Trust’s online application form.

Apply Now » Grants Available »

Need Fuel Debt/Money Advice?

British Gas Energy Trust provides funding to organisations across England, Wales and Scotland, to enable them to offer specialist fuel debt/money advice services. These impartial and independent services are available free to individuals. Find your nearest funded advice organisation here.

BGET Funded Advice Organisations »

Project Information



Who They Are

Wiser£Money aim to improve the quality of life, wellbeing and financial resilience of people living in the rural settlements of the Districts of West Somerset, Mid-Devon and North Devon. Our team aim to help vulnerable people living on low-incomes in communities across the three Districts.

We can help you if you are experiencing (or at risk of experiencing), poverty, financial hardship, and social and financial exclusion. Our team will visit your home to work through a financial capability review, this allows them to focus on services that will help, in your specific circumstances, to alleviate fuel poverty.


Wiser£Money advisers can help you with:

  • finding the right energy tariff for your home;
  • giving you welfare benefits advice and support accessing any benefits you may be entitled to;
  • helping you with budgeting and income maximisation so you can make the most of the income you have;
  • providing you with money and debt advice;
  • accessing mental health advocacy and support; and
  • providing help and information to access other available support services.

Contact Details

Mailing Address:
 Wiser£money Partnership
 Navigate Charity
 Heatherton Park Studios
 Bradford on Tone
 Taunton
 Somerset
 TA4 1EU

Email:
 enquiries@wisermoney.org.uk
Tel:
 01823 299050


View Case Studies »



The Team

Benefits Advice Caseworker:
 Nicola Topham - 01271 371499
 nicola.topham@wisermoney.org.uk

Administrator:
 Jan Richards - 01823 299050
 jan.richards@wisermoney.org.uk

Mental Health Caseworker: (Mid Devon)
 Lucy Betts - 01823 299050
 lucy.betts@wisermoney.org.uk

Mental Health Case Worker: (West Somerset)
 Maria Taylor - 01823 299050
 maria.taylor@wisermoney.org.uk

Mental Health Case Worker: (North Devon)
 Phil Chadwick - 01823 299050
 phil.chadwick@wisermoney.org.uk

Money Adviser: (North Devon)
 Lawrence Blanc - 01271 371499
 lawrence.blanc@wisermoney.org.uk

Money Adviser: (Mid Devon)
 Becky Little - 01823 299050
 becky.little@wisermoney.org.uk

Community Development Officer:
 Rose Hunter - 01823 299050
 rose.hunter@wisermoney.org.uk

Money Adviser: (Mid Devon)
 Abbie Doble - 01823 299050
 abbie.doble@wisermoney.org.uk

Money Adviser: (West Somerset)
 Claire Summers - 01823 299050
 claire.summers@wisermoney.org.uk



About Us | Privacy Policy

British Gas Energy Trust is adminsitered on behalf of Trustees by Charis Grants Ltd, trading under the name of Let’s Talk www.lets-talk.online.
British Gas Energy Trust is Registered Charitable Incorporated Organisation no 1179578 ©2015 British Gas Energy Trust. All Rights Reserved.

Contact Us
FREEPOST BRITISH GAS ENERGY TRUST
Tel:     01733 421021
Email: BritishGasEnergyTrust@lets-talk.online